May 5, 2012

  • zzzZzz..

    Now a break from Home & Gardens for ...three random favs!

    1) Living vicariously through Geek and Sundry.  Felicia Day's newly launched premium YouTube channel has multiple "shows."  I haven't finished poking around, but I started with TableTop & an episode featuring Settlers of Catan and it's sparked an unquenchable thirst to play game night.  If anyone's hosting, please invite me!

    2) An article by A.A. Gill, I think, in preparation for the London 2012 Olympics.  Ever been to London?  Neither have I, but it adds nuance to my perception of the city winky.

    3) It's been out for a while, but The Civil Wars' (free!) Live at Eddie's Attic is acting as a lullaby right now... 2 AM's plenty past a good time for me to go to bed :)  Maybe I will.. fall... asleep...right here.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment