May 26, 2012

  • stayin' alive

    I harvested all my remaining garlic and they're hanging up, curing for future consumption! :)  I did eat one of them to get an idea of how they'd taste and it was very pungent, I think they'll do =)  It was amazing to me to see how garlic actually grows; each leaf is a layer of skin around the garlic, the lower leaves are the outermost layers on the bulb.

    I used some of the fresh garlic in pizza for a Mother's Day/send-off dinner,

    No tomato sauce necessary!  Nothing beats the smell of fresh basil.  I nearly swooned in the supermarket aisle.

    My tastebuds were pleased with how these all came out.

    I used pitas instead of dough and the result was a crisp crust in a cute serving size.

    Recipe Sources:  Allrecipes' Four Cheese Margherita PizzaTastefoodblog's Potato, Rosemary, and Garlic, & Tastefoodblog's Asparagus and Prosciutto

     

    The title of the post refers to goji plants!  When transplanting, I found that the cuttings had barely any roots, or even root, to speak of (shocked), but they seem to be doing okay in their latest (and final) home.  Since their roots need to go deep, I chose containers that were more deep than wide.

Comments (7)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment