August 24, 2012

  • I just realized/re-discovered how much I’ve always really liked fantasy of the magical kind! shocked so weird how you forget stuff about yourself

    Stuff that I’ve liked:

    Magic in the Park, by Ruth Chew
    What the Witch Left, by Ruth Chew
    Alex Mack
    Ella Enchanted
    Magic Shop books by Bruce Coville
    Anywhere Ring by Louise Ladd
    narrowing down my list of magic powers i would want to 3 or 1
    Ghostwriter (wait, this is more mystery)
    Early Edition
    Charmed
    Sabrina the Teenage Witch
       Subcategory:actionadventure
    Relic Hunter
    Warehouse 13

    oh, reliving childhood memories…..

Comments (6)

  • Madeline L’Engle??

    J. K. Rowling?Diane Duane?

  • @tearskeepfalling - haha, nope! i guess i was keeping the list to those that are “mindless enjoyments” .. stuff that is silly and makes you smile the whole way through

  • OMGOSH, RELIC HUNTER!!! The show with what’s her face right? (I think she was the voice of Lilo in Lilo & Stitch)… If it’s the same one I’m thinking of, I freakin’ loooooved that show! It was so fun and interesting!

    I remember Ghostwriter too, I think… the ghost was always like a dot with 2 curved lines or something right? That was interesting too, but the ghost idea always kinda scared me so I was usually too scared to watch it even though it was fascinating too… Maaaan, what a trip down memory lane…

  • @pandaxiong - :D :D tia carrere? .. yea i am/was easily scared by mystery/suspense but i agree ghostwriter was intriguing =P

  • @simpLyxme - yaaa tia carrere!… I loved her and her sidekick and the story behind the relics were always super interesting. Miss those good old shows…

  • @pandaxiong - yeaa! i also loved her martial arts skills =P

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *